Up here, the air is clear…Car Wash Cart Sale and more

I finally got a skybox rezzed above my new land last night (you can read more about that at 117prims). The skybox I chose to rez wasn’t quite tall enough to handle my photo studio, so I improvised, moving some lights down for the time being. Wow…there’s a lot less lag up there.  Here’s the Cupcakes dress I featured yesterday; I seem to have so much more detail on it now.

I’m trying to keep up with anything interesting on the fashion front as well, although my time to do so is currently limited. I managed to get to some of the Hump Day Madness specials and  the Car Wash Cart Sale yesterday. I landed on what I think of as the “main” Car Wash sim and was pretty underwhelmed over what I found. Then I went over the bridge to the other sim…and wow…Ingenue, A-Bomb, Artelliri, HeartSick, Ear Candy and more. Definitely worth spending some time over on that side of the sale! For those who aren’t familiar with this event, all items on the carts are $10L and lower. Items below that are from the Car Wash Cart sale are indicated as such.

Above: HyperCulture Loose Summer Dress Hump Day Madness Special, HeartSick Aether Halo Skin from Car Wash Cart Sale, Ingenue Shoes from Car Wash Cart Sale, L0Q Aura Hair. Pose by NSA.

Above: HeartSick Top from Car Wash Cart Sale, Ingenue Skirt from Car Wash Cart Sale,  DbT Shoes from  Car Wash Cart Sale, Mango!Mango! Honey Bee Pale Skin from Hump Day Madness.  Pose by LAP.

Below is an outfit that I got a few days ago  at Prelude’s sale, and hadn’t had a chance to blog yet.

Above: Prelude Dress (Hat included), Ingenue Hair (NOT from Car Wash Cart Sale…this is from the discount room at Ingenue’s mainstore), Before Sleep Skin from Car Wash Cart Sale,  Coolesta Madrid Stiletto Shoes. Pose by LAP.

Leave a Reply

