Brief update and Seasons Hunt

Sorry for the lack of recent posts. I have a little project I’m working on that is taking up most of my time in SL. I’m very excited about it, and I hope to be able to post some more information about it soon.

I did take some time off to do the Seasons Hunt, and it has been a pleasant hunt experience. Very few of the hunt objects were hidden in difficult places (in fact, many of them were extremely obvious).

There was one store (name withheld) that I completely avoided because it is huge and,  in  a previous hunt, the owner(s)/management  made it extremely difficult to find their gift (which IMO ended up not being worth the time everyone had to invest to find it). There were a few others I didn’t do because I knew the gift was something I wasn’t interested in.

Overall, the quality of the items is really good on this hunt. Yes, there are some gimmicky  autumn-related things, but mostly the gifts are  wearable and usable items, nicely designed, and many qualifying for a permanent spot in your inventory.  Special kudos to Ingenue (for a very cute dress) and LISP Bazaar (for a very nice set of two easy chairs with the typical LISP attention to quality and detail). There are others that I should likely mention as well, so let me just add that if you’re thinking of doing a hunt, this is a good one to go for. The aggravation factor is low (with just a few exceptions), and the prizes are more than worth the time you’ll likely put into it. Here’s a link to the official hunt blog.

Leave a Reply

