Pop and Sizzle Update

I think we fared about as well as I could hope.

Most of the damage from the lightning strike  was to Verizon’s equipment. We had to call them back a second time because they had enabled internet and tv access but not the phone, which we didn’t think to check at the time. They had to replace components in our garage and in their main “box” at the back of our yard.

However, Ethernet is definitely dead on my Mac Mini and that’s likely a damaged motherboard. I’ve canceled my appointment at the Apple Store but will ask them about it when I bring in my younger daughter’s laptop for an appointment this week. WiFi is still working on the Mini but it’s not as fast as Ethernet.

I’m still moving forward on my project and have been posting some teaser pics on 117Prims. The first houses should be for sale on the SL Marketplace later this week.

Leave a Reply

